You can upload new versions of your existing documents. All your existing links will point to the new version.
How to do it:
Note: As soon as the new document has finished processing, all your existing viewers will immediately see the new version and will no longer be able to access the old version.
Your old viewing statistics will not be affected, and can be accessed in the Version drop-down on the stats page: